I’ve been in Toronto for a good month already. Most days I am bored, crazy bored especially when my daughter has to go to work on-site. It’s good that my YouTube Premium subscription allows me to watch all sorts of videos without the ads. Frankly, I didn’t think I could use my paid account here where I am far away from my home in Manila. Anyway, I’m not one to complain.

I whipped up a batch of oatmeal cranberry cookies just because. I ate one and whoa, it’s good. Very, very good. It is crunchy around the edges while soft and chewy in the middle. It’s a recipe by John Kanell of the Preppy Kitchen YouTube channel. I subbed raisins with cranberries because they’re what I have available ATM. Here’s the link to the video if you want to try it yourself.

youtu.be/HNB1b5mod…

This is the most delicious cookie that I have ever baked. That I used oatmeal makes for guilt-free eating.