It’s no secret that I am an avid knitter. I can be incorrigible as well for I insist on making garments that are not suitable for tropical Manila weather.

One of my favorite pastimes is pattern searching on Ravelry - a monster internet resource for all things knitting/crochet/weaving-related patterns. And this morning while I was watching a YouTube video podcast, the host featured a design that immediately caught my eye. Naturally, I jumped to Ravelry and checked it out.

A fluffy white handknit sweater with a turtleneck as worn by a model

This is the Soft Loop Sweater by Other Loops. The design can be seen and the pattern purchased here www.ravelry.com/patterns/…

I love the softness of the fabric as seen from the project photos. I love the way the turtleneck wraps around the model. I just don’t like the amount of positive ease (or how loose the garment is going to be), especially since it is boxy in silhouette. I’ve done a few of those boxy sweaters and know that it’s not for me; the deep armscye is a major turnoff for me personally. However, since I have a few years of experience in knitting, I am quite confident that I can work my way around that. Now all I need is to take a deep breath, push this thought aside in the meantime, focus on finishing some of my WIPs (works in progress), and then come look at it again in the future. If I still want it then Bob’s my uncle.