Hot Off The Needles and already I am planning to frog it. 🧶

I'm modeling my latest hand-knitted scarf. It is brown, it is 100% silk, it is super long. I am not comfortable wearing such a long scarf and I did my best to drape it around my neck in the most flattering way I know how.

This is the Little Lace Scarf by Lisa Hannes.

TBVH, I dislike the finished object. The pattern is great, the design is too, but I realized now that my yarn was not ideal for the project. I used Knitting for Olive Pure Silk, which is, as the name suggests, 100% silk. Which means, it is crazy soft and drapey. Not good for something that is long and narrow. I feel like I have draped a basahan (that’s our local word for cleaning rag) around my neck, huhuhu. I have yarn left over because I initially intended to make two tassels for it. Luckily, I still have not gotten around to cutting the yarn.

I’m really sorry I don’t love this scarf at all. I feel like I wasted a lot of time doing it. Maybe I would have been happier had I used a rounder, plumper yarn instead and it’s not as long. (I measured the finished scarf and it’s more than 2.5 meters long tip to tip. Oh, my goodness.)

Once I’m ready, I will frog it and make another Silke by Justyna Lorkowska. I think that design and this yarn should be a better match.